Boards & Commissions

Town Trustees and Staff serve the community through a variety of different boards and commissions. Assignments are detailed below.


Parks, Rec, Events, Building and Grounds Committee

Trustees: Shane Fuhrman, Sallie Barney, Jordan Bierma

Staff: Todd Bove


Public Safety Committee

Trustees: Tyler George, Jeff Davis Jordan Bierma

Staff: Bill MacDougall


Public Utilities Committee

Trustees: Shane Fuhrman, Jeff Davis, Jim Harper 

Staff: John Sites


Ordinance and Personnel Committee

Trustees: Shane Fuhrman, Sallie Barney, Jim Harper

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger


Finance Committee

Trustees: Dayna Kranker, Tyler George, Jim Harper

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger


Master Plan Committee

Trustees: Shane Fuhrman, Dayna Kranker

Staff: Lisa Adair 


Board of Adjustments (Zoning)

Trustees: Jeff Davis, Sallie Barney (Alternate: Jordan Bierma)


COVID-19 Economic Recovery Team

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger 


Kendall Mountain Recreation Area Master Plan Committee

Trustees: Sallie Barney, Tyler George, Jeff Davis

Staff: Todd Bove


Planning Commission & Historical Review Board

Trustees: Jim Harper, Tyler George (Alternate: Sallie Barney)

Staff: Lisa Adair


Region 9 

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger

(Trustee Alternate: Dayna Kranker)


San Juan Development Association

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger


Silverton Area Chamber of Commerce

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger

Trustee: Dayna Kranker


Silverton Library Board

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger


Silverton San Juan County Ambulance Association

Trustee: Shane Fuhrman 


SJDA Silverton Stakeholders

Staff:  Gloria Kaasch-Buerger 


Southwest Colorado Council of Governments

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger

(Trustee Alternate: Jim Harper)


Cemetery Committee 

Trustee: Tyler George

Staff: Todd Bove


Recovery Team

Staff: Gloria Kaasch-Buerger